home page

How to Get Involved

COMPASS Committee Liaison: Christina Szalinski


Call for ASCB Ambassadors

The Committee for Postdocs and Students (COMPASS) of the ASCB is happy to announce that the revamped ASCB Ambassador program is looking for new members.

ASCB ambassadors are the local voice of the Society, promoting ASCB events such as the Annual Meeting and opportunities such as awards and scholarships. Moreover, ambassadors will be involved in future outreach activities and surveys sponsored by the ASCB. We need enthusiastic ASCB members who can spread the news through personal contacts and through their institutional e-mail lists, graduate student and postdoc organizations, and social media. It is a great way to participate in your scientific society and is also a leadership opportunity. We currently have 52 ambassadors around the world, and you can be the next one!

Any current ASCB member can be an ambassador (although our preference is to have only one ambassador per academic department/subdivision). The list of current ambassadors can be found below. Applications may be submitted using the button below. Please include your name, full affiliation, and a short paragraph explaining why you want to be an ambassador.

Forgot your password? Click here.

List of Current Ambassadors

  • Peter Gunning -  Univ New South Wales
  • Lena Diaw  - NHLBI/NIH
  • Michael Shelanski  - Columbia Univ
  • Melissa Rolls  - Pennsylvania State Univ
  • Anne Rosenwald  - Georgetown Univ
  • Christoph Burckhardt  - Harvard Med Sch
  • Leocadia Paliulis  - Bucknell Univ
  • Aron Jaffe  - Novartis Insts BioMed Res
  • Patricia Wadsworth  - Univ Massachusetts
  • Mary Munson  - Univ Massachusetts Med Sch
  • Lloyd Trotman  - Cold Spring Harbor Lab
  • Partha Roy  - Univ Pittsburgh
  • Alana O'Reilly  - Fox Chase Cancer Ctr
  • Ileng Ramachandran  - Cold Spring Harbor Lab
  • Wenxia Song  - Univ Maryland
  • Maureen Wirschell  - Univ Mississippi Med Ctr
  • Shan Yan  - Univ North Carolina-Charlotte
  • Jennifer Zhang  - Duke Univ Med Ctr
  • Yuko Miyamoto  - Elon Univ
  • lena Long  - Med Coll Wisconsin
  • Elias Spiliotis  - Drexel Univ
  • Donald Kaiser  - Nitto Denko Technical Corp.
  • Marcia Miller  - Beckman Res Inst City of Hope
  • Jeffrey Sfakianos
  • Matthew Stroud  - Univ California-San Diego
  • Tony Harris  - Univ Toronto
  • Nolan Hoffman  - Garvan Inst Medical Research
  • Julie Brill  - Hosp Sick Children
  • Christopher Maxwell  - Univ British Columbia
  • Ferran Valderrama  - St George's Univ London
  • Daniel Ungar  - Univ York
  • Michael Schrader  - Univ Exeter
  • Carolyn Moores  - Birkbeck Coll
  • Krisztina Hegyi  - Univ Cambridge
  • J. Richard McIntosh  - Univ Colorado
  • Dennis Zimmermann  - Univ Chicago
  • Robert Bacallao  - Indiana Univ/Dept Med
  • Janice Blum  - Indiana Univ Sch Med
  • Claire Walczak  - Indiana Univ
  • Uma Sankar  - Univ Louisville
  • G.W. Gant  - Luxton Univ Minnesota
  • Abdulbaki Agbas  - Kansas City Univ Med/Biosciences
  • Anthony Brown  - Ohio State Univ
  • Paula Bubulya  - Wright State University
  • Beate Sodeik  - Hannover Medical School
  • Ichiro Maruyama  - Okinawa Inst Science & Technol
  • Mirvat El-Sibai  - Lebanese American Univ
  • Helder Maiato  - Univ Porto
  • Ronen Zaidel-Bar  - Mechanobiology Inst Singapore
  • Clem Penny  - Univ Witwatersrand Med Sch
  • Francoise  - Van Der Goot EPFL
  • Szecheng Lo Chang  - Gung Univ

facebook twitter1 youtube linkedin